2023 honoree stones have been placed!

Save the date for the 2024 luncheon! October 15, 2024

Congratulations to the 2023 Dayton Region Walk of Fame Honorees!

Tom Archdeacon

A reporter, columnist, and sports writer whose name in the region is often synonymous with great reporting on local teams and athletes, Archdeacon’s career spans more than five decades. He began his career with the Dayton Daily News in 1989, and has covered sports, as well as historic events that mark our lives. “Arch” is well-known for sharing the facts and breaking news, while also telling the stories that give those historic moments meaning and connect with readers.

Charity Broady

Having arrived with her father in the area around 1802, Broady was an early Ohio pioneer who survived several pro-slavery attacks and stayed to rebuild the community. She went on to help found the First Wesleyan Church, was a charter member and trustee of the United Daughters of Zion, and was a conductor on Dayton’s Underground Railroad.

Dave Chappelle

A well-known actor and comedian, Chapelle has had a major
impact on the region. In addition to hosting the Gem City Shine in 2019, a benefit concert following the mass shooting in the Oregon District, Chapelle also created an entirely new concept for social-distanced entertainment, which was much-needed during the height of the COVID pandemic. Over the course of several years, he hosted “Chapelle and Friends” and “Chapelle’s Summer Camp”, bringing live performances of nationally-known comedians to his Yellow Springs venue.

Marvin Olinsky

Retired CEO of Five Rivers MetroParks, Olinsky’s vision and
leadership helped Five Rivers become the park system that it is today. His dream of creating a unique facility and program for urban youth ultimately became reality with the creation of Adventure Central, which has been serving the youth of Dayton for nearly two decades.

Thank you to our 2024 Walk of Fame Sponsors!

Presenting Sponsor

Gold Sponsors

The Sadlier Family Fund

Silver Sponsors

Bronze Sponsors

Copper Sponsors

Wright-Patt Credit Union

CenterPoint Energy Foundation